dreamkillo.blogg.se

Grim fandango switch to old graphics
Grim fandango switch to old graphics









grim fandango switch to old graphics

It can be daunting to revisit the media of your youth, especially the things you've lionized the most. Even today, it still occupies the kind of precious, enduring space in my heart otherwise reserved for lost loves, dead pets, and movies that make you cry every time. I was wrong, of course, as I would be many times about many things in the intervening years, but Grim Fandango remained the high-water mark. By the time I was in my late teens, as far as I was concerned adventure games had always been the most important and impressive genre of computer games, and they always would be. As I got older, adventure games only got better their graphics, stories and puzzles became more sophisticated, their worlds more immersive. I came of age in the era of adventure games some of my earliest memories involve sitting a keyboard and typing commands like "look at frog" into the text parsers of Sierra games.

grim fandango switch to old graphics

It's a bit of an understatement to say I adored Grim Fandango. Schafer's current company, Double Fine Productions, has resurrected Grim Fandango over 16 years after its original release, with updated graphics, better lighting, and a highly enjoyable director's commentary.

#GRIM FANDANGO SWITCH TO OLD GRAPHICS FULL#

A slick, brilliantly-scripted fusion of Day of the Dead mythology and hard-boiled noir, Grim Fandango was directed and scripted by Tim Schafer, the man who also helped give us The Secret of Monkey Island, Full Throttle, Day of the Tentacle and more recently, Broken Age.











Grim fandango switch to old graphics